Share | 

Just installed Doom 3 on my new computer

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Loxx O)))

Character sheet
Name: Loxxikus
Experience Points: 25/100

PostSubject: Just installed Doom 3 on my new computer   Sun Jun 03, 2012 8:14 pm

I played the game when it first came out... but this is my first time playing it in many years. And god damn, this is still the scariest/creepiest game I've ever played. I thought maybe it just fucked with me so much because I was younger back then and hadn't experienced many 'scary' games. Nope, this shit still holds up for me. Way scarier than the Dead Space games.

Surrender to all Life Beyond Form
Lance of Longinus on Bandcamp
Noise Redemption Prophecy on Bandcamp
Backloggery Profile
Back to top Go down
http://lanceoflonginus.bandcamp.com
Electroretard

Title : post-post

PostSubject: Re: Just installed Doom 3 on my new computer   Sun Jun 03, 2012 8:36 pm

Game was underrated as heck. I think people were expecting something super innovative but instead they got an awesome, old school shooter.

It also had HL2 and Halo 2 to compete with.
Back to top Go down
Hollow_Viscus
VIP

Title : Blüge

Character sheet
Name: Vitochka Marianenko
Experience Points:

PostSubject: Re: Just installed Doom 3 on my new computer   Sun Jun 03, 2012 9:12 pm

Flashlight
Back to top Go down
CnC6

PostSubject: Re: Just installed Doom 3 on my new computer   Sun Jun 03, 2012 11:23 pm

Electroretard wrote:
Game was underrated as heck. I think people were expecting something super innovative but instead they got an awesome, old school shooter.

It also had HL2 and Halo 2 to compete with.

for sure. love doom 3.
Back to top Go down
X-pert74
Kate-chan

PostSubject: Re: Just installed Doom 3 on my new computer   Mon Jun 04, 2012 6:00 am

I plan on playing this sometime soon. I've already beaten Doom and Doom II, and even though this is supposed to be really different from them, I want to check this out as well.
Back to top Go down